top of page

The Pendulum will swing it's way back....wait for it!

I remember learning about the pendulum in high school during my physics class. I don't know what the topic was about but the teacher was illustrating how the pendulum works.

Okay I dropped physics in form two lol. This blog is inspired by a caption I read on someone's Instagram post. A topic that is so dear in my heart and among the 22 things I know for sure. All seasons matter. Whew! It brings strong emotions to me personally. I don't know about your situation but I strongly agree that all seasons are relevant. It took time and some learning for me to get to this point. There are times when I questioned why I was going through some tough times and it's was bleak tbh.


However, let me tell you Maina😄 it looks like am about to say a profound perspective that is going to blow out your mind but no; a plot twist sounds interesting. Perhaps you are at a point in life where you do not understand why you have to go through some stuff. That is totally okay but my prayer for you is I hope it all makes sense and if not I pray for peace in your life and healing amidst it all. Let me go back to seasons in life; reminiscing my life am glad I came to the liberating realization that all seasons matter. This I achieved by practising gratitude, striving to live in the moment, not planning the future a lot and believing am divinely supported.


It's said life is understood backwards. I hope moving forward you will join the dots and give thanks for all the experiences you had in life both good and bad. When you reflect, may you realize how the pendulum swung back in ways you did not imagine. May you have the courage to be grateful for the current season. Honestly life is filled with so many detours but always remember you can turn back and find your way or rest awhile and journey on.

You know what the pendulum will swing back it's way back...wait for it! It has always swung back and this time it's not different. Even though it tarries it shall swing back. As you try to make sense of your life and the season you are in. I will share a quote that keeps me going when am at the crossroads.

I wish you a deep understanding of your circumstances of why things are and why things aren't.

Sending you love and hugs in whichever season you are in life : )


98 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page