top of page

Glass half-full

I have been thinking a lot lately, pondering on the moments that I had to wait and trust, times that I felt perplexed and days I was feeling supported and content. I will highlight a few of those moments. I am currently undertaking my internship that I have been yearning for a long while (mood: feeling blessed). If ever Corona virus will end, being in my final year and how fast time flies. When I finally complete my undergraduate and graduate, starting my personal ventures and continuing with the ongoing ones. Basically it has been a lot but I have been learning to live life one day at a time.



The past quarter of the year went by so fast and I was thrilled with the goals I had accomplished. This quarter, the past one month past felt like nothing as such was going on in my life or maybe the lockdown disrupted my plans lol.


My mantra this year is it only gets better. I had to assent that life is made up of more grey areas than normal and we should endeavor to traverse life with both its happy and unhappy moments.

Lessons I have picked:

  1. Things do get better, trust that it will

  2. Live in the moment

  3. It is okay to be grateful and still want more

  4. You are deserving of good things

  5. Guard your mind


When all is said and done will you choose to see the glass half full or half empty? It is all up to you.


Happy Eid-Mubarak!



Happiness and kindness always :)


19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page